Hot Doggin’

Mel’s Hot Dog’s near Busch Gardens

So the next place that I’d recommend in Tampa to eat is Mel’s. It’s a little different from Bern’s (like a few hundred dollars!) but still completely delicious!

At Mel’s we (my husband and very tired and warm I) had a hot dog each and then some cheese fries. I never thought I’d comment on how yummy a hot dog was but it was gooooood.

just looking at this makes my mouth water! Posting at dinner time - not a good idea.

The only thing that was a little weird was the relish. My hubby got relish on his and I looked at his hot dog and there was this neon green stuff! I asked him what it was and apparently the new shade of pickles is neon green.  Good to know!

A friend who joined us for lunch.

The Mel's Hot Dog Mobile

You think they go hot doggin’ in here? 😛

Been there! Done that! Got the Tee Shirt!

TeeW

Leave a comment